A Cry Of Help From A “Poltergeist”

It’s not fun being invisible.
I can feel a scream forming at the back of my throat, but I can’t make any sound.
I feel like nothing because I am basically nothing. Empty space.
It would be easy being nothing if I knew I wasn’t meant to be something.
It’s the worst suffering you can feel, watching others live.
The only thing I can do is scare people with my intensity.
I’m a prisoner shaking my bars.
I have no choice.
If only something could free me.

2 thoughts on “A Cry Of Help From A “Poltergeist”

  1. Your frenzied voice and tone makes this piece uniquely alive in the mind of the reader. To quote somebody whose name I can’t remember: ‘The silence is deafening’ – well done.

Leave a Reply

