The Visit

Who are you?
Nice to meet you John.
I’m doing just fine.
I’m packing.
I’m going home.
I need to see my parents.
They haven’t called.
Mum is a nurse.
Dad’s an electrician.
The last time?
Must have been…
Hm.
I’m not sure.
Oh, what’s that?
Is that you?
Am I supposed to know who that is?
No, I don’t know.
Why are you here?
Why did you want to see me?
What’s your name again?
John.
Thanks for coming.
I just need to pack.
Hm?
I’m Maria.
Maria…
Yeah, just Maria.
I can’t remember.
Who are you?

Leave a Reply

