Alone (Blues Inspired Poem)

The wind was howlin’
When you left me all alone
The wind was howlin’ bad
When you left me all alone
Paper sprawled across the floor
You should’ve just shut the door ‘cause
The wind was howlin’
When you left me all alone

You let the chill in
When you left me all alone
You let the chill in, babe
When you left me all alone
Frozen in the sleeping sack
Can’t believe I want you back ‘cause
You let the chill in
When you left me all alone

The shadows crept in
When you left me all alone
The shadows crept in fast
When you left me all alone
Where has all the sunshine gone
Promise me you won’t be long ‘cause
The shadows crept in
When you left me all alone

One thought on “Alone (Blues Inspired Poem)

Leave a Reply

