Freddie Said It Right

Freddie said it right

Nothing really matters

Anyone can see

I’m the type of person

That sees success in smiles

Rather than degrees

I want to delete all my accounts

Set fire to my ego

Take hands with my lover

And see where our feet go

The world isn’t a mystery

You can never truly escape

Planning for the future

With a present to appreciate

Nothing really matters

When you’re a dot in space

Nobody’s looking out

For the troubled human race

Nothing really matters

Anyone can see

Nothing really matters

At least not to me

Leave a Reply

