Green

Green green green

Saying you makes me serene

You idly sit by my footsteps

Watching me eventually forget

Everything I’ve seen

I want my love to bloom as you

And grow everlasting

I want our souls to be entwined

And stay ever

Green green green

Merging around the machine

I have my doubts of our world

In your flesh lies our hope

If we had never been

You would cover everything

Black, silver, white, and grey

Colours dulling us away

Looking at a field of green

Is better than looking at a screen

Green Green Green

Leave a Reply

